cheri

Cheri Crenshaw, Ph.D.

Department Chair

Email: crenshaw@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7896
Office: Holland 446
Education:
Ph.D. Texas Woman’s University
Extended Profile

sgeorge

Sean George, Ph.D.

English Composition Chair/Assistant Professor

Email: george@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4402
Office: Holland 454
Education:
Ph.D. Texas A&M University
Extended Profile

albertini

Diane Albertini

Associate Professor

Email: albertini@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7829
Office: Holland 452
Education:
M.A. Colorado State University

stephen

Stephen Armstrong, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Email: armstrong@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7806
Office: Holland 449
Education:
Ph.D. Florida State University

bacabac

Florence Elizabeth Bacabac, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Email: bacabac@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7897
Office: Holland 416
Education:
Ph.D. Bowling Green State University
Extended Profile

b pic

Brad Barry, Ph.D.

Professor

Email: barry@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7819
Office: Holland 451
Education:
Ph.D. Bowling Green State University
Extended Profile

barretbeck

Barrett Beck

Assistant Professor

Email: bbeck@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4481
Office: Holland 481
Education:
M.A. Florida State University
Extended Profile

sue

Sue Bennett, Ph.D.

Professor

Email: bennett@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7925
Office: Holland 418
Education:
Ph.D. Texas Tech University
Extended Profile

tim

Tim Bywater, Ph.D.

Professor

Email: bywater@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7876
Office: McDonald 227
Education:
Ph.D. University of Utah

Leanna Cammack

Leanna Cammack

Instructor

Email: lcammack@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4355
Office: Holland 462
Education:
M.Ed. Southern Utah University
Extended Profile

thennesy

Terri Craig

Instructor

Email: hennessy@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4403
Office: Holland 423
Education:
M.A. National University in San Diego
Extended Profile

comeford

AmiJo Comeford, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Email: acomeford@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7826
Office: Holland 456
Education:
Ph.D. University of Nevada

cooney

Joy Cooney

Lecturer/English Advisor

Email: conney@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4294
Office: Holland 448
Education:
Graduate Professional Writing Certificate, Northern Arizona University
Extended Profile

Susan Ertel

Susan Ertel

Associate Professor

Email: ertel@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7661
Office: Holland 453
Education:
A.B.D. Grambling State University
Extended Profile

agaleana

Aurora Galeana

Instructor

Email: agaleana@dixie.edu
Office: Holland 463
Phone: 435-879-4354
Education:
M.A. Loyola Marymount University
Extended Profile

jgibb

Jennifer Gibb

Instructor

Email: jgibb@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4296
Office: Holland 458E
Education:
M.A. Northern Arizona University
Extended Profile

rgray

Rob Gray

Instructor/Writing Center Coordinator

Email: gray@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4354
Office: Holland 463
Education:
M.F.A. University of New Orleans
Extended Profile

haendiges

Jim Haendiges, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Email: haendiges@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7928
Office: Holland 425
Education:
Ph.D. Washington State University
Extended Profile

no picture

George Jantzen

Associate Professor

Email: jantzen@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7828
Office: Holland 417
Education:
A.B.D. Carnegie Mellon University
Extended Profile

departmenthead

Randy Jasmine, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Email: jasmine@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7811
Office: Holland 450
Education:
Ph.D. University of Mississippi

Cindy King, Ph.D.

Cindy King, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: cindy.king@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4353
Office: Holland 445
Education:
Ph.D. Florida State University

bradenlindstrom

Braden Lindstrom, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: lindstrom@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4347
Office: Holland 444
Education:
Ph.D. University of Hawaii
Extended Profile

no icture

Erin Lesnansky

Email: erin.lesnansky@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4296
Office: Holland 458D
Education:
M.F.A. Emerson College

JackLounsbury1

Jack Lounsbury

Associate Professor

Email: lounsbury@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7662
Office: Smith 132
Education:
M.A. Claremont Graduate University
Extended Profile

jmonson

Julia Monson

Instructor

Email: monson@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4352
Office: Holland 462
Education:
M.A. California State University

Extended Profile
mpeterson

Mike Peterson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: mike.peterson@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4373
Office: Holland 455
Education:
Ph.D. University of New Hampshire
Extended Profile

pilkington

Ace Pilkington, Ph.D.

Professor

Email: aceandolga@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7809
Office: McDonald 224
Education:
Ph.D. University of Birmingham, UK
Extended Profile

olga

Olga A. Pilkington, Ph.D.

Instructor

Email: opilkington@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4645
Office: Holland 424
Education:
Ph.D. University of Birmingham, UK.
Extended Profile

scott

Amanda Scott, Ph.D.

Instructor

Email: scotta@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4403
Office: Holland 423
Education:
Ph.D. University of Nevada
Extended Profile

msmiley

Mary Smiley

Instructor

Email: smiley@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4645
Office: Holland 424
Education:
M.Ed. California State University
Extended Profile

twrede

Theda Wrede, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Email: wrede@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7821
Office: Holland 447
Education:
Ph.D. University of South Carolina
Extended Profile